Do it for Half-an-Hour a Day

Alice laughed. “There’s not use trying,” she said: “one can’t believe impossible things.””I daresay you haven’t had much practice,” said the Queen. “When I was your age, I always did it for half-an-hour a day. Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”  ~ Lewis Carrol

filling up & flaring out

alice’s new mirror

slurpee!

sit & stretch

fill & frame

Wow, what a week. It’s been a wacky, wild, weird week? I’m not sure if it’s the energy of the full moon along with the solar flares but something is helping me to believe some things I thought were impossible … perhaps it’s the friends & family who believe in me when I forget how to believe in myself?

Grateful to all of you <3

How was your week?

  1. #1 by ladyfi on March 9, 2012 - 9:04 am

    These are impossibly beautiful!

  2. #2 by sandy on March 9, 2012 - 10:03 am

    Fine, I see we shot the same yellow moon. I had to shoot through mist, from here.
    Creatively, it was a good week all around.

    I know that I will get nice photos here!

  3. #3 by Susan D on March 9, 2012 - 11:58 am

    It tickles my heart to know that we share the same moon…Your photos are incredible and I particularly felt the lone twig bending from the weight of snow…I love you Christine…thank you for always speaking to my heart with your images…xoxo

  4. #4 by Shea on March 9, 2012 - 1:01 pm

    the single twig is so amazing

  5. #5 by pattisj on March 9, 2012 - 3:29 pm

    It’s always good to have friends and family to remind you to believe in yourself. Lovely icy photos, great moon shot.

  6. #6 by Liana on March 9, 2012 - 3:34 pm

    beautiful – full of emptiness

  7. #7 by Marcie on March 10, 2012 - 3:45 pm

    Love..love…love the quote! And – yes -we too have experienced the fullest of moons this week. Reminds me more of a harvest one..than a spring one. Something – I’m convinced – is going on in the universe!!

  8. #8 by Hilary on March 11, 2012 - 11:18 am

    It’s been a bit odd around here, too. But I see that nothing got in the way of your fine photography skills. Beautiful moon shot. I’ll pass on that slurpee, though. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

