Mother MOMA

The industrial age is ending, and a new one is beginning. It produces art instead of stuff and it rewards gracefulness.

…the future belongs to the breathtaking.~ Seth Godin

Yesterday I felt like I was entering Mother Natures Modern Museum. There were literally thousands of spider webs floating in my fog filled yard. It was such a beautiful installation that appeared overnight thanks to the fog and dew. These magical conditions revealed hundreds and hundreds of intricate sculptures draped on branches, wrapped around weeds, and tucked into trees. It was heavenly.

This section of the back yard had web shapes that reminded me of modern artists like Frank Gehry, his buildings mesmerize. The intricate detailed construction also reminded me of dutch artist Theo Jansen, have you seen his kinetic sculptures?

Now I need to decide if I spend time sorting another collection or do I go outside in the beautiful weather. It’s such a fun time of year to hike with my dog & my camera, he’s busy sniffing out the new critters, while I’m busy finding so many tiny treasures dancing in the sunlight asking to have their photo taken.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by pattisj on March 17, 2012 - 4:22 pm

    These are beatiful, some look like mini hammocks!

  2. #2 by RedWillow on March 17, 2012 - 10:08 pm

    Breathtaking and so very beautiful. What a wonderful moment to have and capture . Im sure you will never forget this one.
    Love it.

  3. #3 by Shea on March 19, 2012 - 10:31 am

    breathtaking yes
    exquisite actually
    loving you
    (and so appreciating the godin quote … a little wisdom from the business space … nice blending… ;-)

  4. #4 by barbarashallue on March 19, 2012 - 10:28 pm

    Just gorgeous! I captured a web last week, thanks to a morning rain, but there was only one.

  5. #5 by Hilary on March 20, 2012 - 4:20 pm

    Just beautiful. We had fog, this morning and I found a couple of webs.. or rather, they found me. I snapped a few shots but they wouldn’t turn out as lovely as yours. But I was happy with them. :)

  6. #6 by Susan D on March 21, 2012 - 12:59 pm

    Magic and mysterious….I looked for the spider in each one :)

  7. #7 by Juana on December 30, 2012 - 8:01 pm

    Beautiful and fascinating!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

