Frog & Fly

Up high, the flies are playing,

And frolicking, and swaying.

The frog thinks: Dance! I know

You’ll end up here below.

~ Wilhelm Busch

All the critters are coming out to play. When the frogs come out, the sound of 100’s of them croaking at the same time can drown out all other sounds … it amazes me how loud they are. When I get to the edge of the water to find the frogs they tend to jump in and disappear, this guy was more curious than afraid.

I have been spending way too much time outside the last couple of weeks. The weather has been incredible, a dose of summer at the beginning of spring. At some point I’ll catch up with my photo sorting and share the bounty, but it’s just too nice out to be inside, today it may get up to 86° whoo hooo!

P.S. I know many of you can not comment. Thanks for trying, I’m not sure what the problem is?  I have an appointment today with my computer guy. If he can’t fix the issue, I’ll be transferring over to my new website in hopes of solving the problem. My site is still a work in progress, but if it solves this issue it will be worth it.

, ,

  1. #1 by Amy on March 21, 2012 - 11:26 am

    that little guy has such long legs ~ what a cutie!

  2. #2 by Hilary on March 21, 2012 - 11:42 am

    From everything I’m hearing from other bloggers, it’s a WordPress issue. I semi-resolved it by changing the email address that I use to leave a comment. I had to try two before it would work.

    Your photos, as always are wonderful. I am having trouble staying inside myself, these days.

  3. #3 by beth on March 21, 2012 - 11:43 am

    spring has sprung….it truly has….and now i want to go and find frogs to play with :)
    xo

  4. #4 by ZORRO on March 21, 2012 - 12:16 pm

    Love the frogs!!!! besos querida!

  5. #5 by Shea on March 21, 2012 - 12:50 pm

    peepers!!

  6. #6 by Susan D on March 21, 2012 - 12:58 pm

    He is such a curious little creature…and I love how he appears to dance for you as he moves in your photos…I see you, I am watching you, shall we dance? Love the photos Christine as always!

  7. #7 by Kate Lynde on March 21, 2012 - 5:49 pm

    pure frog magic! I love the reflection of his eyes in the water! Happy spring, Christine!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

