@!&#!? Perfection

A beautiful thing is never perfect. ~ proverb

I’ve never posted just one photo. I have too many I want to share and it is so hard for me to settle for just one. But I’m finally going to let myself do it! I’ve been saving this shot for the perfect post, the perfect time. There is none, I know that, but just like I save my best clothes, my best glasses, my best art supplies… I continue to do this @!&#!?

Perhaps this week I will dress a bit fancy, let myself drink a glass of wine in the best glasses and make some art with the stuff I’m saving for someday. And if I don’t… I will not beat myself up for this too.

perfect cardinal

P.S. I named this shot “Perfect Cardinal”

Linking to Your Sunday Best

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jillsy Girl on May 14, 2011 - 3:49 pm

    Yowza…that’s pretty darn perfect! How did you get so close and what type of zoom do you have?

    Can you add him into your header somehow? He’d look great against the turquoise!

  2. #2 by TexWisGirl on May 15, 2011 - 10:01 am

    that’s lovely. i almost never post just one photo. always a series as i can’t decide on a favorite, or the tilt of a bird’s head says something else in each photo. i applaud your choice!

  3. #3 by pattisj on May 15, 2011 - 10:29 am

    Aw, don’t we all have days like this cardinal? We had a bald male last year, I’ll have to see if I can find that picture to share. It was supposed he had a mite issue. We always see pictures of them in full plumage, so this photo is a pleasant change.

  4. #4 by Marcie on May 15, 2011 - 3:29 pm

    It is a perfect cardinal. Absolutely stunning!

  5. #5 by Nancy on May 15, 2011 - 9:07 pm

    A perfect photo, post and I’m so glad you shared it with us! Thank you Christine!

  6. #6 by Susan D on May 15, 2011 - 9:19 pm

    I love how %^$% perfect you are at being imperfect! I love you in so many &^%&^% ways I can no longer count them!

    I love you!

  7. #7 by Linda Makiej on May 15, 2011 - 11:10 pm

    what a beautiful shot!

  8. #8 by ladyfi on May 15, 2011 - 11:32 pm

    What feathered glory! A wondrous shot! And I adore the blossoms you posted in your previous post…

  9. #9 by Pat on May 15, 2011 - 11:44 pm

    A great shot of this beautiful little guy!

  10. #10 by Joe on May 16, 2011 - 6:34 am

    Love the Cardinals. Nice shot.

  11. #11 by Barbara on May 16, 2011 - 4:36 pm

    He is just gorgeous! It’s tough for me to post just one, too, but I rarely have one this good! Glad you shared him with us! I’m trying to do better and not saving things, too.

  12. #12 by beth on May 16, 2011 - 9:54 pm

    okay….like WOW WOW WOW sprinkled with a little bit of WOW !!!!

  13. #13 by JUANA on May 17, 2011 - 7:33 pm

    WOW, wonderful shot!! It couldn’t be more perfect! I feel like reaching out and touching those little feathers on his head…

  14. #14 by jeanie on May 18, 2011 - 2:55 pm

    Simply glorious, Christine. How wonderful — such detail. And promise me — you will not beat yourself up for anything!

  15. #15 by Vanessa on May 18, 2011 - 3:11 pm

    Great shot! I love his “hairstyle”!

  16. #16 by kamana on May 18, 2011 - 7:24 pm

    hi, i came over from jill… you have a lovely blog. and i see we have the same camera too 🙂

  17. #17 by latebloomerbuds on May 19, 2011 - 9:44 am

    It certainly is! Visiting from Jillsy girl.

  18. #18 by Alisa on May 20, 2011 - 4:15 am

    Perfect is right, he is magnificent! What an incredible colour, nature is amazing.

  19. #19 by Gail on May 20, 2011 - 3:36 pm

    Hi, I came over from Jillsy Girl’s. Beautiful shot of this gorgeous bird. Great clarity and focus. Love the way he seems to be posing for you.

  20. #20 by countingducks on June 22, 2011 - 6:57 am

    I enjoy your blog and I’ve added it to my blogroll

Leave a Reply

