Beaches, Birds & Budda

Let everthing be allowed to do what it naturally does, so that its nature will be satisfied.  ~ Chuang Tzu

Bright Blues

Glistening Greys

Sweet Surf

Pelican Preparing

Pelican Circling

Perfect Pose

Pretty Blue

BIG Budda

I’ve been to the beach.

I’ve been bird watching.

I hiked up to this beautiful budda.

I’m in San Diego for a 2 week trip. It’s been great to hang with my sister, niece, & nephew… the weather here is so PERFECT. Each trip out, I seem to stay longer, I so wish I could live here ~ maybe someday 🙂

P.S. The June blossoms are astounding ~ I have so many photos of flowers to sort & crop… here is a sneak peek – – –

Sea of Purple

, , , ,

  1. #1 by pattisj on June 27, 2011 - 11:19 pm

    Beautiful! The pelican profile is SO COOL! Enjoy your stay!!

  2. #2 by Jillsy Girl on June 28, 2011 - 7:33 am

    Pelican Circling and Sea of Purple….WOW!!

    Enjoy your stay!

  3. #3 by beth on June 28, 2011 - 11:29 am

    i’ve never been to san diego, but i know that the coast calls me…..east, west or south…..the coast calls my name. loudly sometimes. and i too, want to live by one, sooner than later…..xo

  4. #4 by countingducks on June 29, 2011 - 4:33 am

    WOW. What fantstic photographs. Almost made me feel as if I was on holiday

  5. #5 by beth on June 29, 2011 - 5:44 pm

    ps…i sent my flip flops back 😦

  6. #6 by Susan d on June 30, 2011 - 12:04 pm

    You sound/read

    like you are in a place of softness…

    I love you

Leave a Reply

