Fantastic Flowers

Earth laughs in flowers. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Shocking Pink

Shades of Pink

Pink Powder Puffs

Sweet Starbursts

One Left

Paper Thin Pink

Pretty Inside

Darling Daisies

Cosmo & Susan

Candle Lit Fringe

Maze of Beauty

Namaste

Each time I visit San Diego I find something new to be enamoured with; friendly locals who are happy to chat, warm summer days that turn into refreshingly cool evenings, having my nephew teach me how to surf…. the list goes on and on. I visit at least once a year and on this trip I’m enchanted by the fantastic flowers. There are always trees and shrubs and gardens in bloom in southern california no matter the month but I’ve never seen so many at once… buds were in blooming everywhere!

What are you enamoured with lately?

,

  1. #1 by pattisj on June 30, 2011 - 12:12 am

    Love that candle lit fringe! Wow. The maze of beauty caught my eye, as well; so different. San Diego sounds like a beautiful place. I had an aunt who lived there, and she loved it. How’s your surfing coming along?

  2. #2 by Susan d on June 30, 2011 - 12:06 pm

    So many flowers giggling

    my belly aches…

    xoxo

  3. #3 by Marcie on July 1, 2011 - 7:49 am

    Yes – such beautiful flowers!! Love the ones you’ve ‘picked’ here!!!

  4. #4 by ladyfi on July 1, 2011 - 1:32 pm

    What gorgeous shots – so beautiful. I’m enamoured of the long lovely evenings here and the magical sunsets.

  5. #5 by elk2 on July 4, 2011 - 10:17 pm

    so happy to stop here for the beauty in each blossom .. and texture . It is such a gift . thank you

  6. #6 by countingducks on July 7, 2011 - 9:43 am

    What lovely photographs. I loved it

  1. Beautiful Butterflies « christine m young ✻ artist

Leave a Reply

