Bzzzzzzzzz

When the flower blooms, the bees come uninvited. ~Ramakrishna

As I hiked around so cal searching for flowers I was amazed by the sheer number of bees buzzing around everywhere. I found some peppercorn trees that had thousands of busy bees pollinating. The hum that surrounded me when I walked under the canopy was like a symphony.

I hear this new movie ‘Queen of the Sun’ is wonderful and can’t wait to see it! http://www.queenofthesun.com/about/trailer/

, ,

  1. #1 by pattisj on July 1, 2011 - 10:13 pm

    I hadn’t heard of the movie, I see it’s about bees. Let me know what you think. Loved seeing the ones you visited. 🙂

  2. #2 by beth on July 1, 2011 - 10:22 pm

    i missed the queen of the sun when it was here….it came and went way too quickly 😦

    and i love your bee photos…..as long as they aren’t flying around near my face, i really love trying to shoot them while in action….and when their pollen pockets are full, they make me laugh. i always wonder how they balance while they fly 🙂

  3. #3 by ladyfi on July 2, 2011 - 10:48 am

    These shots are lovely – that first one is just stunning!

  4. #4 by missing moments on July 2, 2011 - 1:11 pm

    Great shots …I enjoyed that walk in nature!

  5. #5 by countingducks on July 2, 2011 - 2:52 pm

    Those photos are really amazing. I loved them

  6. #6 by Susan D on July 2, 2011 - 3:10 pm

    Your instinct amazes me Christine … when and where to shoot just seems to bee as natural as breathing for you! Walking through Phoenix Art First Friday last night I found beautiful pieces of art that serve as bee habitats – not honey comb buiders but where they lay eggs…I think I want to put a couple out along the wash on the back wall … check ’em out http://gardeninginsights.com/sculpture/…. I love you my friend and thank you for sharing…..

  7. #7 by Kerri on July 3, 2011 - 6:42 am

    So lovely to see blossoms and bees! I’m so glad you saw so many bees, gives me hope that there are still some left in the world 🙂

  8. #8 by Hilary on July 5, 2011 - 2:54 pm

    Well that’s encouraging. With all this talk about the bees’ decline, it’s nice to know you’re seeing them everywhere. Lovely photos.

  9. #9 by countingducks on July 6, 2011 - 10:17 am

    Lovely photgraphs. Almost like taking a walk looking at these

  10. #10 by Marcie on July 8, 2011 - 7:49 am

    Exquisite captures of these bees. Especially love the first one – with the bee captured mid-flight. I can feel the wonderful summer heat and warmth.

  11. #11 by Barbara S. on July 9, 2011 - 11:38 pm

    Wonderful bee captures!!

  12. #12 by Jess on July 10, 2011 - 7:35 am

    You captured wonderful detail and color in all of these shots. Nothing like a walk outside with a camera!

  13. #13 by Anna VanDemark on July 10, 2011 - 12:53 pm

    Flowers and bees, who could ask for better subject matter! The second shot is my favorite! Lovely.

  14. #14 by Kitty Danke Rothwell on July 15, 2011 - 8:35 pm

    I’ll go see the movie with you. I liked “The Real Dirt on Farmer John”. Looks like we might have to host a screening.

    • #15 by Christine M Young on July 15, 2011 - 9:26 pm

      Yes, I hope it comes here or is downloadable soon?? I just added ‘The Real Dirt on Farmer John’ to my netflix cue… and I love that you added you FB profile to your comment, it’s fun to catch up on the things I miss in the feed 🙂

  1. Beautiful Butterflies « christine m young ✻ artist
  2. 2012 « christine m young ✻ artist

Leave a Reply

