Fire & Flowers

The fireworks begin today. Each diploma is a lighted match. Each one of you is a fuse. ~ Edward Koch

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m back from a 3 week whirlwind trip. I started my trip in California to see my oldest nephew’s high school graduation (I have to brag for a minute, he’s off to Harvard! Not that I had anything to do with it, I’m just so excited for him.) Near the end of my trip I had fun watching the fireworks with my youngest nieces and nephew in Massachusetts. I also went to Maine, Rhode Island, and ended the trip at Niagara Falls. It’s good to be home.

I’m way behind on sorting and cropping photos. And, as usual, it took me forever to figure out how to use the slideshow option. Which of course is so easy, but until you know how, it’s a pain in the ass! So sorry if my cursing offends, but if I don’t swear, I’ll probably break something ~ I get so frustrated with the techie side of posting… and, so far, I’ve only figured out how to add the slideshow by itself. As you can see my post is titled Fire & Flowers ~ I have a bunch of red, white & bluish flowers I wanted to add after the slideshow, but  I can’t figure out how ~ dammit!

I don’t want to change my title so here are a few f-ing flowers ✻ ✿ ❀

, ,

  1. #1 by Jillsy Girl on July 10, 2011 - 1:14 pm

    ROFLMAO! Boy can I relate when it comes to technology!! You had a marathon vacation from East to West Coast! WOW. Loved the slideshow fireworks (and your flowers!) 😉

  2. #2 by countingducks on July 10, 2011 - 2:08 pm

    Don’t look to me for technical tips but I loved your travel itinerary. Just sounded briliant to me and I was full of envy. Also great about the nephew going to Harvard. I know this kind of thing brings great joy for free and is lovely. All, in all you managed to pack a lot into the post

  3. #3 by pattisj on July 10, 2011 - 5:28 pm

    I haven’t ventured to a slideshow just yet, but I enjoyed watching yours. You had quite a trip, from one end of the country to the other! What a wonderful experience. I used to want to visit Niagara Falls. Any suggestions?

  4. #4 by missing moments on July 10, 2011 - 6:42 pm

    Your travels sounded great and look forward to hearing more about them!

  5. #5 by Cy on July 10, 2011 - 8:01 pm

    Wow, Christine, a slideshow! I love the firework pics. 🙂

  6. #6 by Lisa A on July 11, 2011 - 9:52 am

    Ha, ha, I thought the fireworks were the flowers!!

  7. #7 by Julie Mc on July 11, 2011 - 10:29 am

    No frustrations today, too early in the week for that. Love you firework display and look forward to the flowers, something beautiful to look forward to. Have a wonderful week, sounds like your SD trip was fun as always. Miss you, and Charlie says hello. Love ya.

  8. #8 by ZORRO on July 11, 2011 - 11:08 am

    LOve it!

  9. #9 by redorgray2 on July 11, 2011 - 11:27 am

    I’m with you on the techie stuff… it looks like a wonderful fireworks show ,,you SHOULD be proud of your nephew..glad you are home safe!

  10. #10 by Kate on July 11, 2011 - 7:55 pm

    Thanks for the effing flowers but you know what? I didn’t even notice about the title. So ha! Your fireworks are gorgeous, though.
    When I first began blogging, I didn’t know how to do anything. It was pretty awful.

  11. #11 by ladyfi on July 12, 2011 - 12:32 pm

    Great slideshow!

Leave a Reply

