Red White & Bluish

If I had a single flower for every time I think about you, I could walk forever in my garden. ~Claudia Grandi

red flower

Sea of Red

Soft Red

2 Hearts

white rose

Pillowy

Blue Eyed Beauty

Wisp of Color

Field of Indigo

Purple Chalice

Rising Above

Better late than never. Happy B-lated Independence Day!

,

  1. #1 by missing moments on July 12, 2011 - 4:22 pm

    All so beautiful … I think I like the lavender daisies best!

  2. #2 by pattisj on July 12, 2011 - 5:02 pm

    Wow! Beautiful flowers, all of them. Are the blue ones cornflowers?

    • #3 by Christine M Young on July 12, 2011 - 6:01 pm

      Thanks Patti 🙂

      I’m not sure of the name of many flowers, but maybe somebody else will know??

  3. #4 by rachel awes on July 12, 2011 - 5:35 pm

    what a beautiful quote & stunning flowers! xox

  4. #5 by Jillsy Girl on July 12, 2011 - 8:34 pm

    absolutely stunning…all of them!

  5. #6 by Barbara S. on July 12, 2011 - 9:09 pm

    Gorgeous! No blooms like that around here, so I truly appreciate you sharing yours!

    • #7 by Christine M Young on July 13, 2011 - 8:38 am

      Thanks Barbara, all of the flowers in my last few posts are from San Diego, I had so much fun finding new blooms to photograph 🙂

  6. #8 by Megan (Best of Fates) on July 13, 2011 - 12:39 pm

    How absolutely gorgeous. The soft red is my favorite, but each photo captures the flowers perfectly.

  7. #9 by countingducks on July 13, 2011 - 2:13 pm

    wow. They are really beautiful > I loved looking at these

  8. #10 by ZORRO on July 15, 2011 - 1:50 pm

    Beautiful querida!

  9. #11 by Amy K on July 16, 2011 - 9:07 am

    oh, these are just beautiful!

  10. #12 by PC PHOTO on July 25, 2011 - 9:27 am

    Stunning array of flowers. Your top shot of Sea of Red is my favorite!

  1. Beautiful Butterflies « christine m young ✻ artist

Leave a Reply

