Wandering in the Weeds

Gratitude is an art of painting an adversity into a lovely picture.  ~Kak Sri

Delicate Dance

Most mornings I take my dog for a walk in the backyard. This time of year it’s a bit of a wasteland… the trail to the little pond is too buggy and overgrown to tempt me past a certain point. But that’s okay… there is beauty lurking amongst the weeds.

Waiting

Sunrise is so willing to wait for me as the sun peeks thru and draws me towards something I just have to take a closer look at. A 10 minute stroll can turn into a half an hour of crouching and leaning and circling around to get just the right angle…

Sunny Side Up

Love Light

Wanderlust

Sometimes I wish my yard was filled with lush gardens, fancy fruits, and perfect pathways… other times I realize how exciting it is to find beauty in my backyard just as it is.

Linking with

The Creative Exchange

, , ,

  1. #1 by didex on August 3, 2011 - 10:05 am

    All pictures is great…. wow…. Lovely

  2. #2 by Lisa A on August 3, 2011 - 10:41 am

    I love ‘wanderlust’ in particular … what other 2 photos in your collection do you think would pair well with ‘wanderlust.’?

  3. #3 by Cyndy Godbe Oliver on August 3, 2011 - 10:43 am

    Simply lovely.

  4. #4 by lisa on August 3, 2011 - 10:50 am

    What beautiful photographs these are Christine! I especially love the first one. Beautiful captures and words about your morning walk.

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful day!

    lisa.

  5. #5 by Katie on August 3, 2011 - 6:18 pm

    “Wanderlust” is breathtaking!

  6. #6 by pattisj on August 3, 2011 - 8:17 pm

    The nice part is there is no upkeep on your part, sowing, planting, watering. It’s just there, each day holds a new surprise. Those are the best kind, I think. You have a beautiful dog.

  7. #7 by missing moments on August 3, 2011 - 10:32 pm

    So love that first photo ….

  8. #8 by Sheila on August 4, 2011 - 8:29 am

    “Wanderlust” is breathtaking! You are so much more observant than most.

    sky

  9. #9 by countingducks on August 4, 2011 - 11:42 am

    Lovely photgraphs. I love the close up of flowers

  10. #10 by Susan D on August 4, 2011 - 11:48 am

    Beautiful pictures taken by a beautiful woman – I love you my friend and it goes without saying how incredibly enthralled I am by your ability to catch the unseen beauty of the world…S

  11. #11 by Amy on August 5, 2011 - 7:19 am

    🙂

  12. #12 by Pat on August 6, 2011 - 3:19 pm

    I love wildflowers that spring up on their own! Beautiful photos!

  13. #13 by Marcie on August 7, 2011 - 12:46 pm

    Gorgeous images!! So much to be grateful for!!!

  14. #14 by ladyfi on August 8, 2011 - 11:36 am

    You have such a creative eye. That last shot is pure magic!

  15. #15 by rachel awes on August 8, 2011 - 1:56 pm

    dreeeeeeeeamy wandering!! so pretty! xox

  16. #16 by The T on September 11, 2011 - 1:31 pm

    I’m not sure I will ever have your eye for detail, but I do appreciate what you bring to my screen… when you are trapped upon an island you need external stimuli to bring you back to the world you know…

    T.

Leave a Reply

