Fairyland (part 2)

A lady, with whom I was riding in the forest, said to me, that the woods always seemed to her to wait, as if the genii who inhabit them suspended their deeds until the wayfarer has passed onward: a thought which poetry has celebrated in the dance of the fairies, which breaks off on the approach of human feet. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

When the mushrooms emerge, the forest turns into a fairyland, I love it when a new colony seems to just appear overnight. I get lost in the otherworldly atmospheres. Sometimes I’m convinced there just must be fairies, wood sprites, or pixie like creatures lurking about.

Otherworldly

Sugar Coat

Giant

Sprinkled with Salt

Mini Landscape

Broken Umbrellas

Sun Drenched

Skinny Minis

Fairy Towers ( with a bridge )

To see more mushrooms check out  (part 1)

linked with

POTW ~ thanks Hilary

, ,

  1. #1 by Nancy on August 14, 2011 - 3:20 pm

    These are lovely photos, Christine. Amazing macros and I’m so enthralled at the different types you found. 🙂

  2. #2 by pattisj on August 14, 2011 - 8:39 pm

    The mini landscape reminds me of the food kiosks at an amusement park. I love your creative descriptions, too. Sugar coat is very pretty–almost good enough to eat.

  3. #3 by Hilary on August 14, 2011 - 9:45 pm

    Oh my.. these are wonderful. The miniature world as only you can show.

  4. #4 by beth on August 14, 2011 - 10:01 pm

    OHHHHHH……i totally want to live in your land of fun guys 🙂

  5. #5 by missing moments on August 14, 2011 - 10:47 pm

    I so love these beautiful shots! You capture them so well!

  6. #6 by countingducks on August 15, 2011 - 9:52 am

    amasing and beautiful

  7. #7 by ladyfi on August 15, 2011 - 10:15 am

    Wow – what amazingly lovely fairytale shots. Love the castle with bridge!

  8. #8 by ZORRO on August 15, 2011 - 4:05 pm

    Las fotos mas lindas que he visto!… Love it.Z.

  9. #9 by Susan D on August 15, 2011 - 8:02 pm

    Christine….I was swept away to the ocean at mini landscape with visions of crashing waves and umbrellas spotting the beach! Actually they all swept me to a wonderland … thank you!

  10. #10 by didex on August 16, 2011 - 12:12 am

    Great DOF…!!!

  11. #11 by Jillsy Girl on August 16, 2011 - 3:16 pm

    I, too, can get mesmerized by those magical little landscapes! Great shots!

  12. #12 by jeanie on August 16, 2011 - 6:56 pm

    Finally catching up, my friend, and realizing how very much I missed, though I think I knew that already. I probably won’t comment on every one (I’ve already looked at both the fungi posts) — but the photos dazzle. And yes, abut that coffee table book we talked about in the past?! Stunning. Magical. Beautiful.

  13. #13 by rachel awes on August 16, 2011 - 9:35 pm

    i have thought about lil’ fairylands too in places like these
    & you’ve captured them so beautifully!! could we shrink
    temporarily & meet here for tea? xox

  14. #14 by missing moments on August 16, 2011 - 10:43 pm

    I so want to know where this forest is!!! Awesome photos!

  15. #15 by Nicole on August 17, 2011 - 8:04 am

    Sspeaking of bionic eyes, these are amazing! I love mushrooms and can’t wait to go “hunting” for them with my new camera. Thank you for commenting on my blog, it gave me the chance to discover yours. Lovely!

  16. #16 by Pieces of Sunshine on August 20, 2011 - 8:20 pm

    These are delightful. What country do you live in Christine? So different to my region of Australia.

  17. #17 by TexWisGirl on August 24, 2011 - 8:36 am

    those are beautiful and magical pictures! congrats on your POTW!!!

  18. #18 by Elizabeth Grimes on August 24, 2011 - 9:26 am

    So cool! Congrats on your POTW!

  19. #19 by Daniel LaFrance on August 24, 2011 - 1:49 pm

    Congratulations on being a recipient of the POTW award.

    Your portrayal and perspective of the subject matter is excellent!

    Well done!!! 🙂

  20. #20 by Roket Man on August 24, 2011 - 4:27 pm

    Wonderful captures, one and all!

  21. #21 by Scott on August 24, 2011 - 9:13 pm

    Congrats on POTW. Very worthy. I enjoyed this and your part I.

  22. #22 by Kingofnewyorkhacks on August 24, 2011 - 9:40 pm

    wow. Seemed like I was on another planet.congrats on potw

  23. #23 by zumpoems on September 6, 2011 - 10:25 am

    Incredible photography!

  1. They’re Back! (part 1) « christine m young ✻ artist

Leave a Reply

