Skywatching

I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes.  ~ e.e. cummings

The weather has been great the past couple of weeks. A perfect combination of sunshine and storms creating beautiful clouds and lovely temperatures. When I’m not looking on the ground for more mushrooms, I’ve been skywatching…

All of the shots are from the past couple of weeks, except for the last two. I’ve been on this organizing mission and it feels so good to get my photos sorted. I keep finding ones that I forgot to share.

I just love this time of year. I have so much energy to get things done!  It’s so great to finish my day of doing a hundred different things and still have enough stamina and daylight to go for an evening hike . Or, if I’m tired, it’s so nice to enjoy relaxing on the deck watching the golden light cascade on the trees. I wish the summer would last so much longer!

How is your summer going?

, ,

  1. #1 by Jillsy Girl on August 17, 2011 - 8:28 pm

    I, too, have noticed the most amazing cloud formations over the past 2-3 weeks. I wonder why? That next to last one looks like you took it from a plane. Great shots!

  2. #2 by Nancy on August 17, 2011 - 9:08 pm

    These are amazing clouds, Christine. Ours haven’t been as near as spectacular.

    I am also sad to see summer slipping away. And not even one tomato yet! 🙂

  3. #3 by didex on August 18, 2011 - 3:54 am

    What a great great sky,,, amazing clouds,,, Wow… Lovely…!!!

  4. #4 by beth on August 18, 2011 - 9:01 am

    i agree.
    something about this time of year….and fall…..gives me a much needed boost. i still wish i had more then 24 hours though in my days 🙂
    xo

  5. #5 by ladyfi on August 18, 2011 - 9:23 am

    Summer is far too short! Love the light you have captured here along with one of my favourite ee cummings’ poems.

  6. #6 by Susan on August 18, 2011 - 11:43 am

    I wish I could send you one of the painted sunsets since your eye has an amazing gift of catching it with a lense…and as I sat admiring at the sky last night thoughts of you danced through and I contemplated the thought of us both under the same sky….. I miss you and I love you ❤

  7. #7 by Hilary on August 18, 2011 - 6:00 pm

    So many people don’t even think about looking up during the course of their day. I’m so glad that you do.. and that you have your camera with you. Thanks for sharing these beauties.

  8. #8 by pattisj on August 18, 2011 - 6:14 pm

    Beautiful cloud pix. Always something new up there.

  9. #9 by missing moments on August 19, 2011 - 9:57 am

    Great shots! My summer is slipping away tooooooooo fast!
    And while you are at it, come on over and organize my mess of a gazillion shots!

  10. #10 by countingducks on August 19, 2011 - 10:14 am

    wow. These cloudscapes are amazing. I really love them. soothing hardly covers it

  11. #11 by elk on August 19, 2011 - 10:38 am

    two of my very favorites as i visit this day ..the sweet verse from ee and love always cloud/sky posts ..a wonderful place to land here ~

  12. #12 by kamana on August 19, 2011 - 11:33 am

    gorgeous clouds!!!

  13. #13 by Anne on August 19, 2011 - 11:48 am

    thanks so much for stopping by my blog.

    These sky photos are stunning.

    I love this time of year, too. The end of summer is so beautiful and I love fall.

Leave a Reply

