Two Good

If you follow your bliss, you put yourself on a kind of track, which has been there all the while waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living. ~ Joseph Campbell

I think it’s so interesting that when things are too good it’s hard for me to accept and enjoy. Some part of my nervous system seems to get all anxious and hyped up, I worry it won’t last, I wonder if I deserve it, I want someone else to have what I have rather than being okay with the blessings that are offered. I’m determined to change this strange reaction and fully receive and drink in all the beauty the world has to offer.

This week I had a taste of this bliss. I captured beautiful butterflies on beautiful flowers. I could not believe that this happened  two days in a row! For me it’s been rare to capture a butterfly, then to capture them on beautiful flowers TWO GOOD!

Then a giant bee flew into my frame ~ life is too good, and I’ll take it!

If you have an extra minute, really it will only take a minute, check out not one but TWO GOOD links –

Who is the cutest?

Send this to your sweetie.

 Have a beauty ✻ filled day filled with too many good things!!

Linking with

SOOC Sunday

Your Sunday Best

, ,

  1. #1 by ZORRO on August 25, 2011 - 9:33 am

    Incredible querida! Unreal shots!

  2. #2 by Jillsy Girl on August 25, 2011 - 9:44 am

    I can relate to the being “too good” thing. It’s the pessimist/realist in me, I guess.

    Lovely shots and, yes, there have been more butterfly sightings later this summer than normal. Wonder why. And this one you captured here is a Tiger Swallowtail…one of my favorites. I have a butterfly story that in a nutshell is about my father passing away and this particular butterfly came to visit me right afterwards which was at a time of year that is not normal to see one. Therefore, whenever I see one of these I call it “Dad”.

    Links….too cute!

  3. #3 by Cy on August 25, 2011 - 11:07 am

    Really liked the “G Gentleman” site, AND your awesome butterflies, Christine. 🙂

  4. #4 by Shea on August 25, 2011 - 11:54 am

    Oh Christine – I so get it!
    What blessings…

  5. #5 by Susan on August 25, 2011 - 3:16 pm

    You know how they say we are all connected…I just want to say you so get me…today, yesterday, 10 years ago…yes 10 years ago. You invite me to step into what is real, you invite me to redefine my world as I am experiencing it, you invite me to step to the edge and experience all of me without fear. Sometimes I have thought YOU are to good to be true….and I am so grateful that you are not….you have invited me to stop, breathe and take in the small things that race by the eye and for that my world is more beautiful and filled with flowers, birds, butterflies, painted skies and so many other aspects of the world many times to small to be seen. Thank you my beautiful friend.

  6. #6 by Nancy on August 25, 2011 - 7:08 pm

    I don’t think anyone really deserves anything they have not earned. If you have good things in your life, it’s because you have earned them.

    These are lovely photos of the swallowtail and lavender. Yellow and purple always look so good together. 🙂

    Oh, and I checked out the crayon post you mentioned and it was defintely worth it! Thank you.

  7. #7 by jeanie on August 25, 2011 - 8:09 pm

    Oh, we should compare butterflies — only yours are better than mine! But still — yellow swallowtails on pink flowers! I loved them. And I love all of these. Lovely!

  8. #8 by beth on August 25, 2011 - 10:32 pm

    take that good for all it’s worth….and then break it up into little pieces and throw it around like glitter….because honestly, this summer, i have learned to cherish the good, because bad anything, sucks.
    beautiful shots my sweet friend !

    xoxo

  9. #9 by missing moments on August 25, 2011 - 11:13 pm

    Lovely captures of the swallowtail and lavender!

  10. #10 by pattisj on August 26, 2011 - 12:47 am

    Good job! Butterflies are so quick, hard to capture.

  11. #11 by Marcie on August 26, 2011 - 7:35 am

    Funny how that is – when things are good…we can’t relax and enjoy and simply trust. Gorgeous captures of these beautiful butterflies!!!

  12. #12 by ladyfi on August 26, 2011 - 9:59 am

    Oh, I love days that are two good! Wonderful shots – and how delightful of that bee to make an appearance…

  13. #13 by LouBelcher on August 27, 2011 - 7:53 pm

    Nice series of butterflies. Beautiful…

    Lou

  14. #14 by Juana on August 27, 2011 - 9:48 pm

    Beautiful shots!!! If you are being blessed accept it for what it is… a blessing for YOU. And enjoy it for as long as it lasts…

    May many more blessings come your way!

  15. #15 by Teresa on August 27, 2011 - 11:04 pm

    Beautiful! I’m so jealous. I haven’t been able to capture a swallowtail yet this year.

  16. #16 by Pieces of Sunshine on August 28, 2011 - 12:21 am

    Enjoy the great opportunities as a gift, no expecting them to always be there helps you appreciate them all the more. Great captures!

  17. #17 by Hilary on August 28, 2011 - 9:33 am

    Oh those elusive butterflies. You did a great job of capturing them.

  18. #18 by Pat on August 28, 2011 - 9:51 am

    Beautiful captures!

  19. #19 by J P on August 28, 2011 - 1:36 pm

    The words are as beautiful as the pictures! Don’t worry, you deserve every bit of this beauty!…:)JP

  20. #20 by Nancy on August 28, 2011 - 5:01 pm

    Thanks so much for linking up to YSB this week Christine. Your photos are amazing. 🙂

  21. #21 by Jan on August 28, 2011 - 9:59 pm

    Wonderful captures.

  22. #22 by EG Wow, Canada on August 29, 2011 - 9:38 am

    Wonderful shots of the tiger swallowtails!

  23. #23 by Didex on August 31, 2011 - 12:01 pm

    Very very beautiful pictures…

Leave a Reply

