Eureka ~ I Finally Found One… More than One :)

The artist is a receptacle for the emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, from a passing shape, from a spider’s web. ~ Pablo Picasso quotes

Tiny Treasures

Chandelier

Necklace Strands

Pizza Pie in the Sky

Center Stage

Dream Catcher

Crystal Ball

Happy Hour

Porch Poetry

Beginning

Spiderwebs amaze me, they are intricate and simple, delicate and strong, beautiful and creepy. I’ve been saving my stash of web shots in hopes of adding one with water, I covet photos of wet webs and could not seem to find any myself for the past year…until this week. I had the most magical morning on Tuesday and the highlight was finding these miniature webs tucked in between blades of grass. Have you ever seen such tiny miracles!? They are about the size of a quarter. I hope you enjoyed my entire collection so far ( I’m know I’m a photo hoarder ).

If you would like to see some more tiny miracles check out these beautiful grains of sand, thanks for the link Amy.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Amy on September 24, 2011 - 8:52 am

    reading this blog post, i am overcome by a feeling of, “your photos need to be shared with the world” ~ not to put on you any responsibility or shoulds, but they are so exquisite and truly unique that it seems a shame for everyone not to enjoy. i think it’s that, speaking for myself and probably many others, most people don’t see the world or create a world that they can see the way you do. i believe that this magic you capture does exist in nature but i will probably never have the inclination or ability to be able to see it. you share with me a world that is a gift, from a fairy’s place, and i expect that soon, you may actually be photographing them. 🙂 thank you

  2. #2 by Jo Bartha on September 24, 2011 - 9:05 am

    Christine…..these are truly amazing. You might contact the National Geographic Mag and present them with your web collection.

    xoxox

    jo

  3. #3 by Jillsy Girl on September 24, 2011 - 9:24 am

    I never cared for spider webs (mainly because I know there is a spider in the vicinity) until I got my Nikon. With dew on them, they’re like little pearl necklaces!

  4. #4 by jeanie on September 24, 2011 - 9:26 am

    I was waiting for this post after our conversation on Wednesday! They not only do not disappoint, but they completely exceed my expectations — and they were high!

  5. #5 by ladyfi on September 25, 2011 - 1:09 am

    Oh wow – these photos are exquisite! I have a small collection of my own spider art that I need to post one of these days. I love the way dew paints everything with pearls!

  6. #6 by Shea on September 25, 2011 - 2:13 pm

    maxine and i are looking at your incredible photos together.
    a magical world for all ages
    love

  7. #7 by Marcie on September 25, 2011 - 7:39 pm

    These are exquisite – especially the first few that resemble beaded diamonds. Gorgeous!!!

  8. #8 by Susan D on September 26, 2011 - 9:35 pm

    Christine…do you ever tire of hearing the exclamations of incredible admiration? Your eye brings forth visions of little worlds not even considered in the BIG scheme of things. The pleasure you find in bringing these lost little beings to light brings a rush to my heart with such indescribable force. I sit here and wonder why my eyes swell with tear at the joy you bring….thank you my friend for sharing, they truly are beyond words. I love you – S

  9. #9 by dogear6 on September 26, 2011 - 11:21 pm

    I was so jealous that I spent time on Sunday prowling the yard looking for webs of my own to take. The one I ended up with turned out very nice, but I had to spritz it with some water to make it show up. I’m going to keep looking – yours are a great example of staying aware.

    http://dogear6.com/2011/09/26/buffer-in-the-pantry/
    Nancy

  10. #10 by elk on September 27, 2011 - 7:22 am

    stunning and well done series ..you found such treasure in the corners of life!!

  11. #11 by ZORRO on September 27, 2011 - 12:25 pm

    Excelente!

  12. #12 by Kate on September 27, 2011 - 1:29 pm

    These are gorgeous shots! : )

  1. Buffer In The Pantry « my life in photos
  2. Buffer In The Pantry | my life in photos

Leave a Reply

