Orange Crush

Just before the death of flowers,
And before they are buried in snow,
There comes a festival season
When nature is all aglow.
~ Author Unknown

Orange makes me feel so alive & happy, these photos are from the last two weeks of wandering…

I found this funky little flower on the shores of lake Michigan, do you have any idea what it is? I’ve never seen one, they bloom facing down to the ground.

I can’t get enough of this new trail I found that meanders along the river.

I’ve never seen so many colorful berries till this fall, I love these orange ones.

And this moss so full of color & texture.

I took so many shots of this view, I just adore the mix of colors and all the shapes created by the branches. I could not decide which focus I prefer? Which do you like this foreground in focus…

or this background in focus?

leaves & reeds

I also could not decide which I prefer of these two options, the sharp focus…

or this soft dreamy out of focus?

I seem to like the dreamy shots like this one on the riverbank with the tree reflecting in the river… strange and magical.

But some things just need a sharp focus. Can you believe how well these speckled leaves camouflage this beautiful frog? He sat still just for a few seconds.

And then he was off.

I’m off ~ for a walk.

Have a beauty ✻ filled day

, , ,

  1. #1 by Marcie on October 23, 2011 - 7:25 pm

    Gorgeous color. Gorgeous light. So perfectly ‘autumn’!

  2. #2 by Lisa A on October 23, 2011 - 8:00 pm

    I like the photo with the background in focus because I like the shapes of the naked branches and the leaves become berry like. And I like the photo that is in sharp focus. But most of all, I like you and all the beautiful shots you find in your wanderings.

    And get a load of those legs on that frog!

  3. #3 by Shea on October 23, 2011 - 9:18 pm

    oh my that frog is amazing
    i like the background in focus also, i love the light in the back-back ground…
    sharp focus for me- though the dreamy one in the water is lovely
    maxine and i have found some blue berries and even a couple of flowers still holding on. we brought home a white beach rose from long sands yesterday. it smelled d.i.v.i.n.e.

  4. #4 by ladyfi on October 23, 2011 - 11:57 pm

    What gloriously dreamy shots! Each one is a work of art.

  5. #5 by jeanie on October 24, 2011 - 6:15 pm

    Oh, after seeing all of these, I have an orange crush, too!

  6. #6 by pattisj on October 26, 2011 - 12:01 pm

    I’ve never seen moss that looked like that. It’s a wonder you saw that little frog! I like both versions of the ones in and out of focus, each one has its merits.

Leave a Reply

