Thank You!

Don’t ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive and then go do that. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive. ~ Howard Thurman

Wow! Thanks to all who jumped in and wrote such wonderful poems. (I added mine to the comment section ). I’m thrilled when anyone visits my blog and I really want to thank you for doing so. Thank you for being part of a community that deeply inspires me. For those who don’t comment, know that I appreciate you and feel your presence, it sounds corny but I do.

I have loads more typical fall photos, it’s been such a long & lovely red , yellow and orange feast for the eyes, but I’m actually tired of the pallette  and thought I’d share some blue & yellow shots I’ve been collecting, they make me feel alive & awake…

What makes you come alive?

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Shea on November 1, 2011 - 9:52 pm

    i love the purple log and yellow mushrooms.
    how cool.
    and the birds.
    i love to watch the geese travel down the shoreline, how their V keeps changing shape; how do they know when to take their turn, or swop spots in line?

  2. #2 by pattisj on November 1, 2011 - 11:32 pm

    These are beautiful, and a pleasant color palette change. Good shot on the starling in flight. Were those little yellow things mushrooms? I liked that one, too, very unusual. What makes me come alive…my alarm clock? And my grandkids.

Leave a Reply

