Water & Ice

Just before the death of flowers,
And before they are buried in snow,
There comes a festival season
When nature is all aglow.
~ Author Unknown

dew filled green grassfrost on grassdew on beautiful grassfrost on beautiful grassdew on dandelionfrost on dandelionbeautiful weed with frostdew on a daisyfrost on a daisy

Last week we had dewy mornings, this week the frost is here. When the frost arrives, it’s a warning that it may soon be gray and cold & boring and brown, it’s a tough trade off for the beauty of the seasons. I get so jealous of those who live in warmer climates when I’m putting on layer after layer and adding blankets to my bed, but mostly I’m so grateful for the warm beauty ✻ filled  October days we had this fall. It has been ‘a festival season with nature all aglow’.

, , ,

  1. #1 by ZORRO on November 3, 2011 - 9:34 am

    Love these shots!… you are aglow, Besos!

  2. #2 by Shea on November 3, 2011 - 9:40 am

    crystals are like fairies. you see them, but you can’t believe they are there! they are so magical and delicate.
    i am so grateful for the beauty you bring forth
    somehow i believe that you can make the gray barren interesting my dear… i am counting on it.
    you are like leo lionni’s frederick

  3. #3 by ladyfi on November 3, 2011 - 11:18 am

    Wow wow and even more wow! Amazing, exquisite and oh so gorgeous shots!

    I do love autumn.

  4. #4 by Hilary on November 3, 2011 - 2:02 pm

    Stunning photos, Christine. Particularly the third and fifth ones. Just gorgeous.

  5. #5 by pattisj on November 4, 2011 - 2:33 am

    These are wonderful, though I don’t like the sign of what is to come very much. 🙂

  6. #6 by Susan D on November 4, 2011 - 1:14 pm

    Christine…I am amazed at the beauty you present in what lies among the gary dull big picture…as I walk everyday and notice a leaf or plantor a flower thoughts of you dance through my mind and I ponder “What would Christine find here?” Your invitation to stop and take in has taken on new meaning for me – finding the beauty in the “been there – seen that – same old”. Your photos are all amazing and I agree, you will find beauty in what is to come…. I love you ~s

  7. #7 by Marcie on November 6, 2011 - 8:29 pm

    Exquisitely beautiful..magical detail. Stunning images..WOW!

  8. #8 by countingducks on November 10, 2011 - 11:20 am

    I just love your photographs. They are such a treat on the eyes.

Leave a Reply

