Repeat?

There is no harm in repeating a good thing. ~ Plato

Usually when I go for a hike everything feels fresh and new and different. I always seen to find things I haven’t seen that surprise and delight me. This week I went for a hike and had a deja vu kind of feeling??

Poncho Fringe

Fall Flower

On one of my hikes last week, I was surprised to find a moth flying about & purple flowers blooming in mid – November, it was a shock to go back this week and find the same kind of moth flying around (though much slower than last week, it is so cold?) and the purple flowers are still blooming?? It felt like finding rare gems not once but twice.

Flickering Lanterns

More Moss

Branch Blooming??

I was thrilled and a little weirded out by such similar strange circumstance, maybe this is not strange, maybe it’s normal for this to occur and for these branches to bloom this way this time of year?? Perhaps I’ll find someone who knows more about theses things… perhaps I’ll enjoy the mystery more than knowing.

What do you enjoy doing again and again and again?

, , ,

  1. #1 by Hilary on November 22, 2011 - 10:09 pm

    These are wonderful finds. I’m perplexed by that new growth on the otherwise bare branches more than anything. Something I’ve never seen at this time of the year. Some flowering plants remain hardy and the same with a few moths so those are less surprising to me.

    Your photos, as always, are beautiful and in answer to your question.. THIS is what I love doing again and again and again.. enjoying your lovely photography.

  2. #2 by pattisj on November 23, 2011 - 12:19 am

    I love studying nature, wherever I find it–in my backyard or on the blogs of others–there’s always something new.

  3. #3 by Pauline on November 23, 2011 - 10:32 am

    This is fast becoming one of my favorite blogs – your eye is unerring.

  4. #4 by Shea on November 23, 2011 - 11:02 am

    i love the purple flower languid on the deep red leaf. sexy and relaxing…
    xo

  5. #5 by jeanie on November 23, 2011 - 11:22 am

    Nothing wrong with dejavue when it’s this lovely!

  6. #6 by ladyfi on November 23, 2011 - 12:40 pm

    What utterly magical treasures and shots!

    It’s +5 C and spring buds are on the bushes!

  7. #7 by ZORRO on November 23, 2011 - 1:25 pm

    The moth is soo cool!… Awesome!

  8. #8 by countingducks on November 24, 2011 - 9:00 am

    As always I loved your photographs. As to what I love doing again again and again. Well I love watching geese take off in flocks from the water. They seem moved by instincts so far away from our own nt that I’m any kind of expert on the subject

  9. #9 by Amy on November 25, 2011 - 8:12 am

    did you feel an odd sense of getting a do-over? was there anything you wanted to be able to do over? i love u

  1. One Mystery Solved « christine m young ✻ artist

Leave a Reply

