Gratitude

Open your heart to all these blessings and let them flow through you, then everyone you meet on this day will be blessed by you, just by your eyes, by your smile, by your touch, just by your presence. ~ Brother David Steindl’s

The golden hour yesterday was divine. I took 774 photos on my 2 hour stroll at sunset. It’s days like these that make me feel so lucky to be alive, experiencing nature in all her glory, who else could make dead drying decomposing weeds & grass look so magical.

My friend Barb sent me this 10 minute film on gratitude by Louie Schwartzburg today. I am so grateful that my blog has kept me in touch with her and so many of you who I would have lost touch with if I did not blog. And so many of you who I would not have met if I did not blog. And for those who I get to be present with in my life ~ I am so deeply blessed.

If you have 10 minutes this video is a lovely reminder of how lucky we are to see and experience such beauty. (The quote above is from the film).

Happy Thanksgiving

, , ,

  1. #1 by Hilary on November 24, 2011 - 1:09 pm

    I have seen this video before.. it’s quite amazing. As are your lovely photographs. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Christine.

  2. #2 by joan on November 24, 2011 - 1:36 pm

    I am very thankful for you and your sharing. I am reminded of the song “Ordinary Miracles” when I look at your photos. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. #3 by Susan D on November 24, 2011 - 2:46 pm

    I am blessed by you Christine…thank you for sharing you and your gifts…I love you ~S

  4. #4 by Didex on November 24, 2011 - 10:19 pm

    Stunning,,, Love all pictures,,, thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. #5 by Shea on November 25, 2011 - 8:00 am

    As always my heart is full of love and possibilty truth and reality
    From reading and being with your work.

  6. #6 by Marcie on November 26, 2011 - 4:19 pm

    Thank-you for sharing the piece on gratitude. So beautiful…and true! Hope your Thanksgiving was filled with warmth and wonder!

  7. #7 by pattisj on November 27, 2011 - 3:37 pm

    Great photos, can’t beat the lighting that time of day. Thankful for the talents you share with us.

Leave a Reply

