Prickly

I have seen the sea when it is stormy and wild; when it is quiet and serene; when it is dark and moody. And in all its moods, I see myself. ~ Martin Buxbaum

Today I’m prickly…

I’ve made peace with being such a mercurial being… one moment I’m filled with delight, wide open joy is surging through me, my energy rises and I’m ready to take on 10 new things and often I do….who knows when, but suddenly I find myself exhausted, frustrated, cranky and don’t want to be bothered by anybody and just about anything bugs me.

I do have weeks and sometimes even a whole month when things can even out a bit, but mostly I surge up and down and I’m pretty okay with the rollercoaster ride.

I am moody, I am temperamental. I am a yo-yo. I seem to be so easily affected by the energy that surrounds me. The weather, the cashier, the clothes I wear all have a profound affect. I actually like to feel everything but sometimes I’m not so good at letting the moods just wash through me, sometimes I pitch a fit.

So how was your day, any fits!?

, ,

  1. #1 by ladyfi on November 27, 2011 - 3:06 am

    Lovely shots! I’m moody almost every day, but try to find inner peace too…

  2. #2 by Hilary on November 27, 2011 - 11:44 am

    Prickly is fine. It helps us to appreciate the rose petal days more. 😉

    Your photos are just gorgeous. I semi-recently got focused on burrs, thistles and the like also. They’ll get posted eventually. For now, I’m going to soak up your beautiful, prickly images.

  3. #3 by Shea on November 27, 2011 - 4:13 pm

    we are so sisters of the mood
    still make-ing peace …
    love LOVE love LOVE
    at least it’s all love

  4. #4 by ZORRO on November 29, 2011 - 10:51 am

    Love you Princesa Prickly!

  5. #5 by pattisj on November 30, 2011 - 12:19 am

    I love the beautiful pricklies! i don’t suppose I look that good on prickly days. I guess we all have them, we just have to keep them from getting the best of us and hurting others.

Leave a Reply

