Can you help me choose?

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am. ~ Author Unknown

I took so many photos on my hike a few days ago at sunset. it was such a beautiful evening, I’ve been editing for hours trying to narrow things down. I’m often willing to toss aside the good shots and will focus in on what I feel are the best shots that tell the story I want to share, yet I’m struggling to decide which shots to save of my favorite subjects…

I love the architecture of each of these and it was fun trying to catch the webs floating in the gentle wind. Queen Anne’s Lace looks good any time of year.

a bit worried ?

seems to have relaxed

gleaming

As my dog Sunrise moves slower on our hikes I seem to be taking more photos of him, he won’t be around forever, even though I’ve asked him to live forever. I’m glad I have these moments of time captured.

Since you’re less emotionally attached to these two subjects than I am, perhaps you have a favorite of each?

, , ,

  1. #1 by Kitty Danke Rothwell on November 27, 2011 - 1:02 pm

    I like the second picture of the Queen Anne’s lace and the first picture of Sunny. I don’t think he looks worried; he looks wise and all-knowing to me. When can I stop by and order up some pictures? I still want the rainy bus and the bench pictures from your trip to London.

  2. #2 by Lisa A on November 27, 2011 - 1:13 pm

    Second picture of Queen Anne’s lace — visually more interesting for me with the contrast of the background and foreground.

    Sunny — last picture. I love how the light illuminates Sunny!

  3. #3 by Marcie on November 27, 2011 - 4:58 pm

    I’m terrible at editing and getting rid of pix that I’ll never use. Good for you – that you do it. And – I just love your sweet pup! What a beauty!!!

  4. #4 by Hilary on November 27, 2011 - 5:02 pm

    OK.. I’ll chose because you asked but.. but there’s a but involved…

    I like the 4th QAL best because of the solitary feel to the image. The bones of the plant stands out beautifully against the muted background. And the gleaming photo of your beautiful Sunrise (though they’re all beautiful).

    So here’s the “but.” BUT why glean further from these few. Clearly you like them all enough to wonder which of them are the keepers. That, to me, tells me that they’re all keepers to you. I vote not to delete any of them because they all speak to you… or they would have made the delete pile in the original weaning process.

  5. #5 by pattisj on November 27, 2011 - 5:14 pm

    Queen Anne’s Lace: I like the first two. I like the color in the first one, but the webs aren’t as apparent as in the second. Sunrise: I like the leaf texture and water in the background, but also like the sunlight on his coat in the third one.

  6. #6 by SMO on November 27, 2011 - 9:18 pm

    4th, 8th are favorites to me : )

  7. #7 by kate lynde on November 28, 2011 - 8:32 pm

    i like the queen ann’s lace with the spider on it..i like the golden background and the spider is a great focal point for the plants…As for Sunrise, i think Gleaming is by far the most outstanding photo..the light is just exquisite.

  8. #8 by jeanie on November 29, 2011 - 7:39 am

    Photo two of Sunrise (“more relaxed’). I can’t decide with the others!

  9. #9 by ZORRO on November 29, 2011 - 10:53 am

    Gleaming Sunny!!… 4th & 5th shot before Sunny… Awesome, URock!!!

Leave a Reply

