Transitioning

In some mysterious way woods have never seemed to me to be static things. In physical terms, I move through them; yet in metaphysical ones, they seem to move through me. ~ John Fowles

, ,

  1. #1 by kate lynde on December 1, 2011 - 10:29 pm

    what beautiful jewels….xoxo

  2. #2 by pattisj on December 1, 2011 - 10:39 pm

    I just love the treasures you find.

  3. #3 by ladyfi on December 2, 2011 - 2:55 am

    So gorgeous – such poetic images.

  4. #4 by Amy on December 2, 2011 - 8:38 am

    it feels so wintry there looking at your photos ~ so glad you are finding beauty within

  5. #5 by Shea on December 2, 2011 - 9:33 am

    that nest
    that nest…

  6. #6 by kitty on December 2, 2011 - 9:40 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing snow pictures. Legg Park is gorgeous in the winter.

  7. #7 by Hilary on December 2, 2011 - 9:46 am

    You capture the transition of seasons so beautifully. I love how you laid these treasures out.

  8. #8 by Susan D on December 2, 2011 - 12:00 pm

    Christine…do you remember the metal and wood nest that we saw at the gallery together in Salt Lake…your photo drew me back to that time and oh how I wish I would have treated myself to that nest….maybe you did, I can’t recall. I am so feeling transition in my body and love how synchronous your photo of snowflakes play in my life – my pilates instructor gave us snowflakes to decorate as a symbol of who we are and your quote is so eloquent in describing how I feel about my body…looks the same and yet I know it is so much stronger and leaner….and your photos pierce straight to my heart on so many levels I can not describe it and wish I could share the feeling in words….God I love you….

  9. #9 by Marcie on December 4, 2011 - 11:11 am

    Love how you’ve put together the montages/collages. This series truly expresses the grey beauty of early winter. Wonderful details!

Leave a Reply

