Golden Thread

Friendship is the golden thread that ties the heart of all the world. ~ John Evelyn

Golden World

Perfect Placement

Oak Float

Geese Gathering

Tree Twisting

Sun Setting

Shimmering

Evening

Reflection

It’s been raining more than snowing lately and I’m thrilled, taking photos on rainy, stormy, cloudy days offers such diversity. I took the first and the last shot in this post yesterday, the others I took over the last few weeks. I used to worry about being timely ( trying to post photos I took that day or at least that week ) but I find it more interesting to collect & curate as a mood arises. It may cause some confusion, but my attempt to create beauty is much more important to me than being accurate. I save and sort photos waiting for the perfect collection to come together. Sometimes the photos inspire my thoughts and I wait till the words come out which can take weeks. Often a color pallette or subject forms into a group that feels like a mood or emotion that makes sense.

Today I was so excited to share this golden drop of sap. When I find a tiny treasure like this I get so excited to create a post, sometimes just one photo is enough to express what I want to share, often I spend hours organizing many thoughts and many photos in a way that weaves together a journey to go on…I love the combination of complementary blue and orange with golden highlights and all the shades of gray in-between.

Gold was the thread that I used to sew this post together.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by hayleyhigson on December 16, 2011 - 11:19 am

    Reblogged this on hayleyhigson.

  2. #2 by Hilary on December 16, 2011 - 4:56 pm

    You’re like me. I’m rarely up to date with my photos but I’m always fiddling with them to make them work together well enough. Your golden thread has woven a very lovely piece… from the tiniest droplets to the towering sun-kissed branches. Beautiful throughout.

  3. #3 by Shea on December 16, 2011 - 7:58 pm

    these are awesome. i love them curated.

  4. #4 by pattisj on December 17, 2011 - 12:26 am

    I noticed that the similarity in the colors, and how your words were woven so poetically. Great job!

  5. #5 by Marcie on December 18, 2011 - 10:23 am

    We’ve been having the same kind of weather…and I find myself wishing for clean white snow. But then I look at your magical images..of the gorgeous sky and landscape and I’m reminded that there’s still so much beauty – even in this.

  1. A Tale Of Two Coffees - David Ledoux -

Leave a Reply

