Winter Blues

Put down the weight of your aloneness and ease into the conversation. The kettle is singingeven as it pours you a drink, the cooking pots have left their arrogant aloofness and seen the good in you at last. All the birds and creatures of the world are unutterably themselves. Everything is waiting for you. ~David Whyte

Shiny

Shriveled

Empty Swirl

Release

Capture

The winter blues grab hold sometimes, especially when one gray day folds into the next. Sometimes I sink in and swim around in the sorrow other times I shift, turn on my heals and choose a new direction… as I made my way on a new path, I found something better than blues I’ve been collecting ~ purple, plum even some pink YEAH!

Better than the Blues

  1. #1 by sandy on December 26, 2011 - 11:51 am

    I like your winter blues. Yesterday, I took my annual winter walk in the woods, but only found red berries.

  2. #2 by ladyfi on December 26, 2011 - 1:57 pm

    Wonderful winter blues and pinks!

  3. #3 by Hilary on December 26, 2011 - 11:55 pm

    Purple in winter? What could be cheerier than that? Beautiful find.. wonderful captures.

  4. #4 by Susan D on December 28, 2011 - 9:42 pm

    I love the journey of the blues…and the pleasant surprise of the purple/pink 🙂

  5. #5 by Marcie on December 29, 2011 - 5:26 pm

    What gorgeous berries!! And – I especially love the winter ‘purples’. Terrific!!!

Leave a Reply

