More Mystery

 A lazy rhythm looms in the dreamy air and the atmosphere pulsates with bygone duels, past-life romance…  ~Bob Dylan

Do you know much about these amoeba like particles that float in the air?

These nearly invisible particles, inside the hexagon, that float and seemingly roam as if they were alive moving on a plane of existence that is only rarely visible?? I see them when I’m sitting quietly inside and the light comes through a window a certain way. I see them when I’m very still, quiet and paying attention to the moment.

When I’m outside and the sunrays create the portal needed to see this magical amoeba dust?? I have not had my camera, until the other day… It was a gorgeous morning and I could easily see the moving particles in the hexagon sun spots. They are tiny clear worm like things?

My guess is that it’s probably some boring sciency answer that might ruin the magical way I feel when the portal opens and I see something rare and strange. They always remind me of Philip Pullman’s fabulous trilogy  His Dark Materials. Have you read these mystical otherworldly adventures?

I want to know as much as I don’t want to know… What the…

Sunrays makes everything looks so dreamy and magical… what a beautiful world we live in.

P.S. It was so fun to read the answers to the challenge in my last post. Many got 5 or 6 out of 7 right! I was most entertained by all the wrong but incredibly creative answers and captions. The crowd favorite was Lisa A’s captions.

Here is what each of the photos actually are…

1. This is pond scum… beautiful pond scum 🙂

2. A few red berries out of focus.

3. Some breakfast potato oil floating on water in a fry pan by the sink.

4. A deflated basketball, now a dog toy, covered in frost.

5. A mushroom spore print. If you’re interested, I’ll share how to make them in the summer.

6. A guy standing on a dock taking a photo.

7. A sappy icicle.

Since no one got all 7 right, I used random.org to generate a choice from all 16 comments. The winner of an 8″x10″ print of your choice is #10, Lady Fi.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by ZORRO on January 30, 2012 - 12:34 pm

    These are sooo cool! wow!

  2. #2 by ladyfi on January 30, 2012 - 12:34 pm

    Oh, lucky me! Thanks!

    Love these magical shots, so dreamy and utterly gorgeous!

    I love His Dark Materials – brilliant trilogy!

    Let me look through your photos and get back to you about the photo. Hope this is OK.

  3. #3 by Susan D on January 30, 2012 - 2:58 pm

    Christine these are amazing..I agree, some scientific reasoning is out there, yet the mystical energy of them reminds me that I do not have to know the acceptable definition. I choose to hold steady to my truth – a magical effervescent being that is giving me a small look at what is beyond what I know. I am so lucky to have a friend like you catch them with her eye and camera – double bonus if you ask me! Love you!

  4. #4 by kate lynde on January 30, 2012 - 3:12 pm

    how amazing that you captured these beautiful shapes..i think they are fairy orbs…with fairy-lette embryos inside them…

  5. #5 by Shea on January 30, 2012 - 8:46 pm

    embryos – cool.
    best trilogy ever.
    love love love

  6. #6 by Marcie on January 31, 2012 - 7:47 am

    These light spores (or whatever they are)…and how you captured them are absolutely magical. Exquisite beauty!

Leave a Reply

