Sundays are the Best

I believe in God, only I spell it Nature. ~ Frank Lloyd Wright

Sundays are my favorite day of the week. The world seems to slow down a bit… there is a collective energy that encourages relaxation and reflection. Sundays seem to last longer than most days. I decide in the moment what to do, rather than attacking my to do list. Whatever gets ‘done’ is because it is exactly what I want to do and I don’t have guilt about anything I did not do ~ Yeah!

Today I hiked in the morning and in the evening finding so many of these little ice sculptures, tune in tomorrow to see my favorites.

What is your favorite day of the week?

  1. #1 by Shea on February 26, 2012 - 8:06 pm

    i used to hate sundays as a child – the day before monday, cramming in homework, *wanting* the world to slow down. i always sat by our fire in the morning, pretending to read, but just relaxing actually and couldn’t believe it would be 3 pm already!
    every day is the same to me right now, but as for times of the day, it is when the kids are sleeping. 😉
    i love the ice sculptures.
    i went to a creativity and shamanism workshop today – will fill you in soon! xo

  2. #2 by pattisj on February 27, 2012 - 12:47 am

    I like your idea of deciding on the moment as opposed to the to-do list. Lovely details, interesting ice, and the deer are so, so pretty.

  3. #3 by Hilary on February 28, 2012 - 12:36 am

    Oh these are just exquisite, Christine.

  4. #4 by jeanie on February 29, 2012 - 7:04 pm

    Christine, those deer are to die for. Just stunning.

Leave a Reply

