Photo Poem

The primary benefit of practicing any art, whether well or badly, is that it enables one’s soul to grow. ~ Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

Let's Go

Let Go

Bumps

Burst

Blur

Dangle Blotch

Crisscross Crop

Quiet Reflection

Content

let’s go

let go

bumps, burst, blur

dangle blotch

crisscross crop

quiet reflection

content

I don’t know much about writing poems but I do enjoy playing with words and decided to call this process ‘Photo Poems’ It’s fun to add a caption to a shot and sometimes when I’m adding a bunch of titles at one sitting, one influences the other. Humor me and give it a try; my next post is a selection of photos with no captions, I’d love to see what you come up with for a ‘photo poem’. I’ll post my take in the following post.

Linking with

The Creative Exchange

, ,

  1. #1 by dogear6 on October 30, 2011 - 10:40 pm

    I think let’s go – said several times with emphasis – is what your puppy is telling you. MOM! What are you doing back there!!!!

    Even with her age, she still is gorgeous. I was surprised when you said how old she was – I thought she was a much younger dog.

  2. #2 by pattisj on October 30, 2011 - 11:22 pm

    What a beautiful shot of the deer! I like your “photo poem” idea.

  3. #3 by Hilary on October 31, 2011 - 12:11 am

    Fun idea, Christine. Love the deer.

  4. #4 by Shea on October 31, 2011 - 10:36 am

    the leaves on the stump – the light is so quiet.
    the deer
    the light
    the quote – even badly. i needed to hear that.
    xo

  5. #5 by Rosie Grey on October 31, 2011 - 12:18 pm

    I love your selection of photos – perfect autumn feeling!

  6. #6 by lisa on October 31, 2011 - 3:53 pm

    These are truly beautiful photographs Christine, and I love the quote. It is so true, and I just wish I remembered that more often! The last photograph here, absolutely has my heart. Just precious!

    Thank you so much for sharing these today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

  7. #7 by Connie Smiley on October 31, 2011 - 4:46 pm

    You know more about writing poems than a lot of poets, I think. Your words are beautiful, and a beautiful compliment to your photos.

  8. #8 by Pat on October 31, 2011 - 7:31 pm

    Photo poem – a lovely idea! Your images make this a beautiful poem!

  9. #9 by redorgray2 on October 31, 2011 - 8:26 pm

    fabulous idea ..so creative and lovely!!

  10. #10 by Tricia on November 2, 2011 - 9:39 am

    lovely captures… love the deer! =)

  1. Your Turn « christine m young ✻ artist
  2. Create a Poem « christine m young ✻ artist

Leave a comment